Rob Guest Endowment Concert

The ANZ-sponsored event featuring six finalists competing for the 2014 Rob Guest Endowment Award for upcoming musical theatre stars, creators and musicians, was held last night at the Capitol Theatre, Sydney on the Wicked musical stage.

The event was hosted by Bert Newton and Lucy Durack who made a fun team. The judges were Nancye Hayes, Todd McKenney, and Guy Simpson.

The finalists Ben Bennett, Andrew Cook, Joshua Robson, Angela Scundi, Monica Swayne, Karla Tonkich competed for the Rob Guest Endowment prize.

RGE winnerWinner Josh Robson with Bert Newton and conductor Karen Johnson-Mortimer.

RGE winner 2The judges, Karen, Bert and Josh during the prize acceptance speech.